Handmade Monday 41

Welcome to another handmade Monday! This week I have been again catching up on swap making. I have finished my makes for the decoration swap, and I am just waiting on getting some material from Cotton Patch to finish off some bits for the advent swap. Not long till I have to send off my boxes of goodies, which also means it’s not long till CRAFTfest opens! So after buying some jewelry from the vintage fair last weekend, I set to making some fab bookmarks following a tutorial I found on Pinterest.

I bought some ribbon clasps and some jump rings from The Ribbon and Bead shop and after less than 10 minutes I had turned the bits of jewelery into bookmarks!

After a busy day I ended up having to take the photos in the dark, so they’re not great pics, made worse as the light bulb fell out of the light fitting whilst taking the photos! After moving to another room to try to get better light, the cat followed me, She always has to be where I am!!

I will be adding the bookmarks to my CRAFTfest stall. Here’s a sneak peek of some of the other things I will be selling.

Please help me and the other stall holders by telling your friends and family about the event – 26th and 27th November, all stalls are online therefore it’s so easy to complete your christmas shopping from the comfort of your own sofa, whilst supporting handmade products!

Whilst we’re talking about supporting good causes, I just wanted to mention Team Hannah which I read about on Penny’s blog. Please take the time to go and read about Hannah and what she is going through and ways in which to help her raise the money she needs for her operation.

If you want to top up on your craft fix for this week, pop over the Wendy’s blog and see what everyone else has been up to for Handmade Monday.

Sarah x

19 thoughts on “Handmade Monday 41

  1. Love those bookmarks and the photography that goes with them (love the cat shot!) The cup cosy is so cute – love it. Good luck with Craft Fest – can’t wait to hear about it!

  2. Everything looks really lovely and the online craft fair sounds like a brilliant thing to be a part of and good luck to you

Leave a comment