Baby makes: part 5

At the end of September I went away with my WI group on a camping weekend. We were joined by lots of other WIs from around Greater Manchester and did lots of lovely crafty stuff (I learnt how to Decupage which may feature in a Christmas blog post!). On the Saturday we went to a local antiques shop and I fell in love with a rocking chair that I knew would be perfect for the nursery.

I was tempted to paint it, but decided to leave it as it is, but knew it needed some cushions to make it more comfy

I tried to avoid using a zip for the cover for the seat pad, but it had to be done. I was actually pretty impressed with my efforts, considering I was making it up as I went along!!


The chair is now much more comfy and completes the nursery as all the painting etc has been done!

I have a few more baby projects I’d like to complete but with only 2 weeks till my due date, I’m hoping I’ll get everything done!

Sarah x

Leave a Reply

