Baby makes: part 1

I can’t believe how long it’s been since I last posted. I’m now 23 weeks pregnant and fast  approaching the deadline for handing my dissertation in for my Masters degree. Needless to say my crafting has taken a backseat whilst I have my head in books as well as rejigging the house making  room for the baby and all the paraphernalia that goes with it. However I have mamaged to squeeze in a few makes, things that are quick and easy but still very satisfying.

Last November, when  I visited the handmade Christmas fair, I bought a kit to make some baby bibs. Initially these were to make for a friends baby that was due the following month, however I couldn’t resist keeping it for myself. The kit was from Eternal Maker and consists of some lovely soft cotton and some terry toweling material. The pattern and instructions are available on their blog and is very straightforwad to follow. I’d bought some gorgeous guess how much I love you flannel fabric for another project (blog post coming soon!) so was able to make 4 bibs (after buying some extra terry toweling) plus a burp cloth that I made up the measurements for to use an off cut of material.


I have to say these are pretty adictive to make. I’ve still got some of the toweling left, so I’m tempted to buy some more flannel fabric, after all I’m pretty sure we can’t have too many dribble bibs!

Sarah x

Leave a Reply

