Potty about Pottery

Yet again there has been a haitus in my postings and sewing has continued to take a back seat as I continue with my masters degree. My husband and I have also entered the Great Lakeland 3 day mountain marathon, so most weekends are taken up with practice walks in the mountains. I have however continued with my crafting, just in a slightly different format; next week will be my last week of a 9 week pottery class. It is something I have wanted to do for a while and when a space became available in the class my friend goes to, I was eager to give it a go. I’ve learnt lots along the way; different glazes and firing temperatures of the clay and different ways to develop my ideas into the finished item. I had a few ideas of things I wanted to make and have been able to experiment with the different glazes.

  
I will be sad to finish the class as I’ve still got lots of things I would like to try. My friend is doing an introduction to pottery course which I’m also tempted to do, watch this space!

Sarah x

One thought on “Potty about Pottery

Leave a comment