Great British Bake off – chocolate week

This week was chocolate week in the GBBO tent and with chocolate tarts and soufflés to choose from, I was drooling at the thought of my challenge for this week. I decided I would keep it simple and go for a chocolate tart, however I used a recipe I had seen on Twitter rather than copying one from the show. Sew White does some amazing recipes and her chocolate ganache, strawberry and passion fruit tart seemed like the perfect choice.

The recipe is so simple and uses Bourbon biscuits (my favourite!) for the base rather than pastry. The ganache tasted really good and I had to stop myself from eating it all out of the bowl!

IMG_1429.JPG

I decided just to put strawberries on the top and left out the passion fruit. It tasted so good, lovely and smooth but very rich, you certainly don’t need a big piece.

So now we’re just left with 3 bakers for the final tomorrow. I can’t wait to see what they’re baking and to see who’s the champion baker for this year!

Sarah x

One thought on “Great British Bake off – chocolate week

Leave a Reply

