Sew not buy project #1 – January

Following on from my new year post, I wanted to share with you my January project, if a little late!

As I previously mentioned, my first project was the Coco dress from Tilly and the buttons. I can’t recommend this pattern enough, it’s perfect for beginners and those new to sewing with Jersey/knit fabrics. The instructions are very easy to follow and the dress hardly takes any time to make.

A lot of my fears of dress making are around sewing the neckline and hem. However with pressing and pinning, my dress turned out beautifully. I’d definitely recommend using a seam guide for helping to get the hem the same length

IMG_4665

I chose a double jersey fabric from Minerva Crafts, they have a fantastic choice and are very reasonably priced.

So here it is! Now I can’t wait to start my next project!

IMG_4676

Total cost:
Pattern – free (Christmas present from hubby)
Materials – fabric approx £10

Sarah x

One thought on “Sew not buy project #1 – January

Leave a Reply

