Leather bags at Unit Twelve Gallery

So I have been to my final workshop at Unit Twelve. This time it was some sewing in the form of leather bags. The workshop was taught by the super talented Gosia Weber, her bags are stunning!

We started off by choosing our leather pieces. For someone who is extremely indecisive, this was a long long process! After much deliberation, I decided on 4 different colours that I hoped would complement each other.

20140925-194240-70960566.jpg

We had the option of embellishing the bag, however I thought I would keep it nice and simple and just did a small design on the back of the bag.

We learnt lots of different techniques and used rivets to attach the strap loops and to make the strap itself. I was surprised at how easy it all was!

20140925-194758-71278313.jpg

20140925-194757-71277126.jpg

I’ve certainly got a lot more confidence now to try sewing with leather, however it could become an expensive side to my sewing!

Sarah x

Leave a Reply

