Hooked!

A quick post whilst I’m sunning myself in Brittany in France! As you might have noticed, my sewing has kind of slipped by the wayside. For no other reason other than I have been lucky to live in a part of the UK that has had glorious sunshine for the past few weeks, hence it seems a shame to be indoors sewing.

I have also been busy redoing my garden, which has certainly kept me busy. It made me think that I really needed to find a craft I could do and still enjoy the sunshine. I have wanted to get into crochet for some time now, but never really found a pattern I was keen on and that was at the right level for me (complete beginner!), so when my friend Karen mentioned she was starting a rainbow striped crochet blanket, using a pattern by Attic 24, I thought it sounded right up my street. It also helped that Karen and I were going away camping together, so we started the pattern off together.

Since then I have decided to redo the first bit as I wasn’t too happy with how it looked. With a holiday to France looming, I decided to pack my wool and hook and was determined to get going with the pattern. After a few fraught texts to Karen, I was well on my way.
20140719-161521-58521041.jpg

20140719-161521-58521978.jpg

20140719-161522-58522901.jpg

I am now regretting not bringing all my wool with me (all 17 balls of it) as I’m really getting going with it and loving how quickly it’s taking shape.

I think I’ll have to go take a dip in the pool as it’s a little too warm!! I will keep you posted as to how it’s going!

Sarah x

2 thoughts on “Hooked!

  1. Great photos show the lovely colours you’ve used. Get a couple of balls of French wool if you run out – you will use your wool at home on future projects I’m sure 🙂

Leave a Reply

