Handmade Monday 139

A few months ago I signed up for an introductory subscription to Craftseller magazine – 3 issues for Β£5. The October issue came with a free gift of a kit to make – a cute little reindeer, which I know Wendy talked about in last weeks handmade Monday. For the last few weeks I have really not be in the mood for sewing. I’m not really sure why, but I just couldn’t face many of the projects that are sat on my sewing table. So this cute little chappy seemed like a good thing to get my mojo back!

There didn’t seem to be any instructions on how to construct him, however it seemed like common sense. After watching a really helpful video on YouTube on how to do a blanket stitch, I was ready to go!

20131019-204241.jpg

I was delighted with how he turned out and I’m sure I’ll be making many more for my upcoming Christmas fair! However this little fella will be going to my mum as an early Christmas present!

Sarah x

27 thoughts on “Handmade Monday 139

  1. I too signed up for the same subscription offer. Great magazine isn’t it.

    Well done in getting back into swing of things and what a cheeky little chap to be the one to start you off again. Hope the sewing bug continues xx

  2. He’s really cute πŸ™‚ well done on mastering blanket stitch. One of my favourite stitches when i was younger but completely forgotten howmto do it now. Maybe i will have a look on you tube πŸ™‚

  3. I gave the little reindeer kit to my daughter, but as she still hasn’t opened it I am thinking I may have it back and make it myself. You’ve done a great job.

  4. I love felt Christmas decorations. I made xmas puddings and Father Christmases last year. I still have the felt so will be copying your reindeer. He’s gorgeous. Sometimes the simple things are the most effective.

Leave a Reply

