Handmade Monday 131

Happy bank holiday monday and what a glorious one it is too! I cant believe we’re nearing the end of August already, where has the time gone? I thought I’d share with you my latest makes this week for the local coffee shop where I sell my goodies. I had a few ideas of what I wanted to make, but after flicking through some books for inspiration, I decided on a bit of a baby theme.

Some bibs with Free motion appliqué motifs

20130826-132931.jpg

20130826-133007.jpg

And some matching cards along with some special birthday cards

20130826-122658.jpg

I wanted to do a free motion style glasses/sunglasses case, so I hunted in my fabric stash and found the perfect fabric combination

20130826-111833.jpg

I also made these unusual bookmarks, one especially for the sewing enthusiast!

20130826-122942.jpg

So my next makes for the shop will probably be Christmas themed, it’s fast approaching! Best get my thinking hat on! Do you find anything that sells particularly well at Christmas?

I hope you might have noticed I’ve changed the theme of my blog. I’m slowly making some changes, along with some new ideas for the range of things Im selling. I’m struggling with keeping up with my sewing and I don’t really have a lot of time for sewing for me rather than making things to sell. So I’m really going to narrow down what I’m making and hopefully that will ease the pressure!

Now it’s time to pop over to see what everyone else has been up to at Handmade Monday!

Sarah x

5 thoughts on “Handmade Monday 131

Leave a Reply

