Handmade Birthday

My best friend turned 30 at the end of May, I’ve known her for half of her life, that’s quite scary! I wanted to make her something special, as she made such an effort for my birthday. A while ago she mentioned about some fabric she liked, made by Belle and Boo and I decided that the Graceful Kelly pattern by U-Handbag would suit it perfectly.

I have made one of these bags before and the pattern is really easy to follow. It has an elasticated inside pocket, which I divided into 3 to allow for safekeeping of her phone etc.

20130603-205900.jpg

The outside was in the ‘classic‘ cotton poplin fabric by Belle and Boo

20130603-210258.jpg

I was so pleased with how it looks, I love the fact that I am giving her a unique present which (I hope) no one else has.

Rather than just wrapping the bag, I bought a nice box from Paperchase, lined it with sparkly tissue paper and wrapped it with a bow and ribbon.

20130603-210738.jpg

Sarah x

4 thoughts on “Handmade Birthday

Leave a Reply

