Handmade Monday 106

This weeks handmade Monday post consists of a make a little bit different from the usual things you’re used to seeing! I have mentioned in the past about my husband competing in a cycle event called cyclocross and he is part of a cycling club in cheshire along with 2 others who also compete. Being the good wife that I am I go along to every race to cheer him on and give him support. We have even booked a holiday to Vermont, based around dates for a race that he is going to enter! So when contemplating my next few projects, I decided what better way to show my support than to make a banner/flag with the clubs logo and name on!

20130302-152842.jpg

I decided the best way to get the club logos onto the fabric was to print onto transfer paper that I could then iron onto the fabric. I ordered what I needed from Crafty computer paper. I was slightly doubtful that it was going to work, so I was pleasantly surprised when it worked, with very little effort! I will definitely be using it in more projects in the future!

Here is me and the banner at the race today

20130303-213758.jpg

I’m hoping it will be around for the next few years, travelling with us wherever we go!

Over now to handmade harbour for handmade Monday!

Sarah x

10 thoughts on “Handmade Monday 106

  1. Hi, that worked really well looking at your picture. I have been wondering how to get my logo onto a fabric banner so you have given me the answer – computer transfer paper and iron on! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

