Handmade Monday 105

For those of you who follow me on twitter and Facebook, you may have noticed a recent plethora of handmade cards on my feeds. I have developed maybe a slightly unhealthy obsession with making cards using free motion embroidery! I think I like doing them because they’re so quick to do and you can have so many different dseigns, plus it uses up all those scraps of fabric I have managed acquire!

Here are some of the designs I have done

20130224-150042.jpg

20130224-145106.jpg

20130224-145128.jpg

I have also experimented using different fabrics and my fabric ink and stamps to get different looks

20130224-145640.jpg

I still have so many ideas I want to try, need to see if these sell first though!

I can’t quite believe where this week has gone, time flies when you’re having fun! Over to handmade Harbour and the rest of the Handmade Monday posts now!

Sarah x

15 thoughts on “Handmade Monday 105

  1. Such gorgeous cards! My absolute favs are the butterfly and the car stamp but they are all gorgeous πŸ™‚ i think the texture of fabric on a card is so appealing x

  2. I noticed your designs popping up on facebook. They are rather lovely and I’m sure they should sell really well πŸ™‚

  3. I love your cards Sarah. I think they’ll sell (my favourite is the cute bee but I think the butterfly will be the most popular!). I have been thinking I should do a few machine stitched cards (a great way of using up scraps) but whether I’ll get round to it is another matter altogether!

  4. The cards are gorgeous! I have never tried free motion embroidery but understand it can be very addictive!! I love the VW Beetle card (I have a slightly unhealthy obsession with all things VW!) Simmi x

  5. I have enjoyed seeing them pop up on Facebook and particularly like the bee and ladybird (for obvious reasons). I am very tempted by free machine embroidery and will be giving it a go sometime in the future I think! x

  6. I really like your cards, they’re very clear and simple to see and enjoy. The butterfly and ladybird are my favourites. I like the idea of stamping onto fabric too, I’m going to be starting a fabric collage / quilt project with my Headway group soon and its an idea its worth exploring with them if they want to add specific pictures to their individual squares.

Leave a Reply

