Free Motion Embroidery

I have decided that my passion in sewing lies within free motion embroidery. I am wanting to steer my sewing towards this style and I have been experimenting with a few different ideas.

For all free motion embroidery you need a darning or free motion foot for your machine

20130126-173950.jpg

Combine that with an embroidery hoop and some scraps of fabric and you’re away!

20130126-174054.jpg

My recent project has been this tooth fairy pouch

20130126-174152.jpg

I’ve got lots more ideas to try, I just need to find the time to do them!

Sarah x

Leave a Reply

