Handmade Monday 99

This is my first handmade Monday post of 2013 so Happy new year! I got lots of fabric and craft books for Christmas, so I have been itching to get creative! I did however have a custom order to do first this week – a snap frame phone case, similar to my coin purses, just slightly bigger

20130113-185334.jpg

I think I’m going to make some more of these to sell, as well as a similar design for a sunglasses case. I also wanted to try out a new patten for a purse with a clasp frame, much smaller than the make up bags I’ve made in the past

20130113-185600.jpg

My last make this week involved not using the sewing machine, a little bit alien for me! I followed a tutorial to make this button necklace, using a jar of buttons my hubby got me for Christmas

20130113-185755.jpg

I’m really pleased with the result and know I’ll be making many more!

I hope you’ve all had a good week, looking forward to seeing all of your makes over at Handmade Monday!

Sarah x

14 thoughts on “Handmade Monday 99

  1. The button necklace is lovely with the variety of hues of blue. Your clip purse looks very practical and I really like the fabric (as always). Seems like you have had some good presents and have been challenging yourself this year. It all bodes well for a superb year!

  2. The snap closure on the phone case looks a great idea. The only flaw with my knitted case is it takes a while to get your phone out. I love your button necklace, really lovely.

  3. I think you’ll be onto a winner with some snap sunglasses cases once Summer comes around!

    That necklace is so cute, what a fun way to use your lovely buttons 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

