Handmade Monday 95

This week has involved more preparation for my birthday party. I persuaded my husband he had to to do fancy dress, but as he wasn’t keen we settled on a compromise of wearing a mad matters hat!

I ordered a cheap top hat off eBay and got some ribbon and feathers from my local fabric shop

20121202-183431.jpg
I’m quite pleased with how it looks, and hardly cost anything to make!

I’ve also completed some more custom orders for a snack pack, using some fabric my customer chose from The Make and Do Provisions site.

20121202-183453.jpg

I also made a Nintendo DS cover for Janine from Chouxchouxbedoo. It will make a great stocking filler for her son

20121202-183610.jpg

I just wanted to mention that each week for Handmade Monday, I always read everyone’s posts, however I’m not able comment on a lot of them. My iPad doesn’t seemed to like sites that use blogger and it won’t let me leave a comment! If anyone knows a way around this please let me know! I’m always go grateful for all the comments I receive on my posts, so thank you all for taking the time to stop by and read.

Sarah x

11 thoughts on “Handmade Monday 95

  1. fantastic hat!! 🙂

    gorgeous makes too – the fabric for the DS cover is perfect! I’m sure it will be greatly treasured x

  2. I’m not keen on fancy dress either so that hat is a good compromise as well as a good make. Don’t have a clue about your iPad/Blogger situation. I’ve noticed that the site seems to work completly fine only for those who have blogs there, which is quite frustrating when there is a much wider audience out there who don’t use Blogger.

  3. Loving the hat – a great compromise. Loving the DS cover. I can’t advise you much on Blogger except that I had a problem being an anonymous commenter, the lovely help people said that there was not a lot we can do about it – although maybe not go for the open ID route but name and website. Also I have noticed that if you comment, publish it and then the comment box goes blank but your ID stays I think it does work. I struggled for ages with this for ages but came to the conclusion that it does work. Hope you understand this and it is some help?

Leave a Reply

