Handmade Monday 94

This week seems to have flown by! I think a combination of a day off sick and an annual leave day has managed to combine into a long weekend. With the prospect of a severe dizzy episode looking like it was going to write off my planned crafty weekend, I was pleased that it passed on Friday, leaving me plenty of time to get my sewing machine going!

I had a list of custom orders that had come from doing 2 craft fairs. A request for some typically British fabric resulted in an iPad cover and 2 crayon rolls

20121125-184638.jpg

And I also made a craft fair apron for one of my friends

20121125-184700.jpg

Now I had to save a bit of time to devote to making something for me for a change. In just under 2 weeks I will turn twenty ten and I am holding an Alice In Wonderland themed tea party at Chouxchouxbedoo. So in order to turn the big 30 in style I made myself a Tea Pot bag to go with my outfit!

20121125-184742.jpg

20121125-184806.jpg

I will share with you the rest of my quirky items after my birthday, but I’ll leave you with a picture of my shoes…

20121124-235633.jpg

These shoes are my most favourite make – Irregular Choice. I love how quirky and different they are!

Now to pop over to handmade Monday and see what everyone else has been up to!

Sarah x

12 thoughts on “Handmade Monday 94

  1. oh my word, I love that teapot handbag!! And the shoes look amazing – looking forward to seeing more pics – have a great time. Happy birthday (30 is still very young from where I’m standing) xx

  2. I love your bag and shoes, what fun! I can’t wait to see more pictures of your birthday loveliness πŸ™‚

    The apron you’ve made for your friend is gorgeous, i love the fabric combination x

  3. Love the bag and love love love the shoes – I have a pair of Irregular Choice shoes and would dearly love some more! And congratulations on reaching twenty ten – I had such fun during those years! xxxxx

Leave a Reply

