WI Lancashire County Show

In my last handmade Monday post I mentioned about my entry for this years WI county Show in Lancashire. Well last Wednesday I made my way up to the Show, being held at Garstang Golf Club, to see how my postcard had faired against the other entries.

The amount of entries for the different classes was amazing, tables and tables full of all sorts of different varieties of baked goods, jams and handmade items

20120928-212348.jpg

It was great to see how each person had interpreted the theme of each class, with such a variety of ideas and techniques

20120928-212545.jpg
Pin cushion class

20120928-212602.jpg
Felted food class

20120928-212631.jpg
Tea cosy (any medium) class

We were extremely lucky as within our WI we gained some 1st, 2nd and 3rd places, not bad for our first year of entering!

As for my postcard..

20120928-212836.jpg

I scored 15/20 with the comments based around the finish of the postcard, one thing that I knew would be my downfall.

20120928-213059.jpg

I am however delighted with my mark, and can’t wait for next years show!

Don’t forget I’ve got a book giveaway going on as part of the Make and Craft bog tour, go check it out here!

Sarah x

2 thoughts on “WI Lancashire County Show

Leave a Reply

