A year of blogging

So today is the 1 year anniversary of my first blog post, where has the time gone?! I have been considering over the last few weeks how my life has changed since I started my blog. Without getting too philosophical, my life is all that much better for chatting to new people and getting some lovely feedback on what I make. I think the best thing is that it really does make me continue to sew and try new projects, using every opportunity to write a blog post! I just love how it’s been a record of my life over the last year and hopefully many more years to come! But of course it wouldn’t be what it is without all you lovely readers, so I want to thank you all for sticking with me!

So in true blogging style I am doing a giveaway to celebrate my year so far. As we’re in full swing of the Olympics, I thought what better than to celebrate with a typically British London style tea cosy, handmade by me!

20120716-195124.jpg

For your chance to win please leave a comment on this blog post before midnight on Saturday 4th August. If you want, tell me which Olympic sport you enjoy watching the most, alternatively, β€˜pick me’ is just as good!

If you’re feeling extra nice you could also follow me on twitter @tillymintboutiq and tweet about my giveaway stating ‘I love tea, do you? Check out @tillymintboutiq’s giveaway to win a #londontastic tea cosy’.

You could also Like me on Facebook and leave a comment on my wall.

I will pick one winner at random on Sunday 5th August and the winner will be announced on my blog that evening.

Good luck!
Sarah x

17 thoughts on “A year of blogging

  1. Hi Sarah, love your tea cosy! I’ve never had one before but definitely think I could get used to using this one! I must be feelilng ‘extra nice’ today as I have tweeted your message and left a message on your fb wall. Congratulations on your 1st Bloggy Birthday πŸ™‚

  2. Love the tea cosy. Can’t say I’m keen on watching sport (even Olympic sport, sorry) but my dad is glued to it. He was a keen cyclist all his life so enjoys the cycling the most. I have a daughter who loves in London and has a flat decorated in a very London theme, so I’d think this the perfect tea cosy for her (and she does love tea!). Well done on the year of blogging xx

  3. The tea cosy is fab! I am glued to the Olympics – all of the sports! Have loved the gymnastics and the cycling. Am particularly fond of the swimming as I was a county swimmer when young. Can’t wait for the athletics! Happy 1st Birthday! xxxx

  4. I can’t pick one sport I enjoy watching – so far LOVED it all. Even show jumping and horses terrify me!!! I also love tea, cakes and birthdays – so happy birthday πŸ™‚
    As well as a celebratory drink for Bradley Wiggins I can add into the celebration TillyMintBoutique Blogging 1st Birthday πŸ™‚

  5. Aww happy bloggy birthday! Here’s to many more to come πŸ™‚ I know what you mean about how it can change your life and introduce you to lots of lovely people and things. I enjoyed watching the archery at the weekend, it has made me want to have a go myself, and we have booked some laser clay pigeon shooting as a result (not quite the same thing, but still…!). Lovely tea cosy – pick me!!!!

  6. Happy bloggy-birthday! Yes, been watching the Olympics, but of course the cycling is best – can’t wait for the track cycling to start tomorrow! πŸ™‚

  7. Hi Sarah just a note to say how much I love your blog! I’ve only been sewing for a year but your blog spurs me on so please keep up blogging! PS love the tea cosy but it’s far too nice to use ha ha xxxx

  8. I love tea & I love reading your blog! Think tea cosies would sell well in the shop! ;o) Of course I LOVE the London themed teapot!! The Olympics have been fantastic & I’ve loved seeing London in all it’s glory. For me it’s the Gymnastics, equestrian & swimming that have grabbed my attention so far, but I’m also looking forward to the athletics next week :o)

  9. I cannot function without at least 2 cups of tea in the morning! It has to be in a china tea cup or a porcelain mug though because I am so fussy! Have loved reading your blog posts over the last 12 month and it has inspired me to start my own one too. Will get on with it after I finish watching the Mens swimming in the Olympics πŸ˜‰

  10. Well a lovely blog and nothing wrong with being philosophical….being happy & fulfilled is what’s important. Our last contact was about the exh at the bluecoat in Liverpool. Today I went to the hepworth gallery which was fab! Love barbara hepworth, and Richard long thrown in too.
    The olympic tea cosy is just great – inspired my dear! Fave Olympic sport? Have to say the women’s football is just brill – could teach the men both skill & manners…..
    Jackie xxx

Leave a Reply

