Bees and Cake

I mentioned recently about the fab giveaway that I won from Tickled Pink, well I really couldn’t resist the bumble bees made by Ann and ordered one in pink. The parcel arrived this morning and inside was my lovely bumble bee

20120728-172738.jpg

and there was a little something extra that Ann had included

20120728-172825.jpg

A gorgeous felted dress keyring – how cute!

20120728-173253.jpg

I also wanted to share with you some cakes I made for a cakey gathering to watch the Olympic cycling road race. We all gathered at a local social club to watch the race, whilst eating copious amounts of cake!

20120728-172859.jpg

I made 2 Victoria sponges, then used cupcakes to make the shape of a cake. I found some GB themed rice paper toppers on the Internet and used cupcake cases with red, white and blue bunting on them. Somebody else had seen the same idea on the net and made a very similar cake!

20120728-173337.jpg

Sadly the race didn’t finish with the results we wanted but it was a good excuse to eat cake!

Sarah x

Leave a Reply

