Weekly Bake off

This weeks cake for the weekly bake off challenge was a chocolate and vanilla marble loaf. From reading the recipe it certainly sounded easy enough, one of those all in one and mix type recipes! I randomly put the chocolate and vanilla mixture into the loaf tin and put it in the oven. After checking on it to see how it was doing, I found it had expanded over the edge of the tin and had spilled onto the rack of the oven. However it still looked great and after a bit of trimming I decorated the top with a chocolate mixture with a white chocolate decoration.

20120624-171332.jpg

I have to admit, initially I wasn’t too keen on making this one as I’m not a fan of chocolate in cakes, however after tasting it I was converted – it was yummy!

Sarah x

2 thoughts on “Weekly Bake off

Leave a Reply

