Craft fair Lowdown

I have finally come back own to earth after a fabulous night at the craft fair on Thursday evening. Maeri did such a grand job of organising it, serving bubbly in vintage china and ensuring everyone had what they needed. It was a select group of stalls, 7 in total and all with different wares to sell.

I was really pleased how my stall looked, I even unwittingly dressed in clothes that coordinated with it!

20120623-194947.jpg

I was next to Wendy (of Handmade Monday!) with her gorgeous hand painted plaques

20120623-195305.jpg

It was so nice to have a good chat with her about all things crafty!

There were 2 sisters, collectively known as Crafty Kin. It was their first time selling at a fair, so it was lovely to support them!

20120623-195551.jpg

There was gorgeous bespoke fused glass jewellery from Alejandra Salvini

20120623-212335.jpg

And also cute oil cloth bags from Cheshire Design House. Maeri’s resident felter Beryl Woodcroft also had a stall. She has such a good eye for unusual designs and I really had to stop myself from buying lots of her felted goodies!

20120624-120737.jpg

There were so many other lovely things, all very unique and quirky! So if you weren’t able to make it on the night, make yourself a cuppa and have a browse through the stalls!

So not only did I make a few sales (yay!!) I also got to meet some fantastic crafters. I was also delighted to be approached by Sophie from Flutter Designs who has asked me to design and make a snack pack for her daughter. She bought one of my snap purses on the night and so I am going to make the snack pack to match.

So a great night was had by all, even the rain didn’t put us off!

Sarah x

10 thoughts on “Craft fair Lowdown

  1. Pingback: Handmade Monday 72 « Tilly Mint Boutique

Leave a Reply

