Pineapple Upside Down Cakes

Does anyone else have that moment when they need pudding but don’t have anything in that vaguely looks like dessert?! Well we had one of those moments last night. After raiding the cupboards I found what I hoped would be enough to make pineapple upside own cake.

I only had one egg however so I had to halve the quantities for the mixture and because of this I decided to make individual cakes rather than one big cake. Oh and the pineapple rings turned out to be pineapple chunks! Anyways, I followed a recipe given by a WI friend, it was so simple and soon the little cakes were in the oven.

20120605-213405.jpg

They were very yummy and didn’t last long! So now I have used up some of the ingredients that have been hanging around and I feel a little happier that it didn’t cost me anything!

Sarah x

3 thoughts on “Pineapple Upside Down Cakes

  1. I know exactly where you are coming from, you were probably so desperate they were still warm when you ate them! They do look scrummy so I’m not surprised they didn’t last long 🙂

  2. YUM! I love pineapple upside down cake and went through an obsession with making it last year, this reminds me I need to make it again! They look really cute individually, I might have to try them this way too!

Leave a Reply

