Handmade Monday 69

Another week has gone by and we’re back at Handmade Harbour for another handmade Monday! I have been fairly busy this week preparing for my craft fairs, making the last of my kindle covers


20120603-191018.jpg

More iPad covers

20120603-191046.jpg

And more DS covers

20120603-191107.jpg

I have tried to do a mixture of button and Velcro fastenings for the kindle and iPad covers to give a bit of variety. I decided I wanted to sell some smaller items and so made covers for some small note books

20120603-191214.jpg

And used up left over fabric to make some fabric covered buttons

20120603-191250.jpg

I’m not sure if I will sell them on the tag or just in a box to rummage through.

I still have a list of things I am aiming to make for the craft fairs, I think my stall is going to be piled high! However I promise to blog soon about something other than iPad and kindle covers!

Hope you all have a great week and fingers crossed for dry weather for more Jubilee celebrations!

Sarah x

33 thoughts on “Handmade Monday 69

  1. Gosh you have been so busy! I like the buttons on a card as I’m usually looking for more than one – maybe 3 on a card but do 1’s and 2’s separately Mich x

  2. Wow you’ve been really busy. Love all the fabrics you’ve used. I think the buttons look really pretty on a card. Have a good week. Ali x

  3. What a lovely collection, I especially like the buttons. I think you could charge more for them on the tag than separately. Just my opinion though!

  4. Wow, what a lovely selection! I like the buttons on the tag too, and agree that you could probably charge more this way – i’m not sure you need to do them in ones and twos as well as i’m sure those who like them would stretch to three 🙂

  5. My you have had a busy week. They are all lovely but the little books really appealed to me, oh, and the buttons too. I love buttons.

  6. Well you certainly have built yourself up a good stock selection. The fabric you’ve used is great, i’m sure they’ll sell well.

  7. Thats a lot of lovely stock 🙂 I love the buttons, they are gorgeous. I’d love to rummage through a box to pick my own out!

  8. They’re all great Sarah! I think the button on the card would sell for a better price. Loved the craft section at the GB food festival. You could easily have had a stall there!! I picked up cards from a few people. x

  9. Absolutely love your makes! I find it really hard to know how much stock to make for my fairs. I want to make sure I have enough that if something is popular I don’t miss my opportunity to sell lots but if it doesn’t sell I don’t want to have wasted hours and lots of money making items no-one wants to buy! Any tips would be great 🙂 X

    • I’m finding it really hard to gauge too. I just got really carried away sewing and didn’t realise till I counted how many covers I had actually made! I’m thinking what I don’t sell I will have on folksy/Etsy and I’m lucky as I don’t rely on selling for income. So hard to find the right balance!

Leave a Reply

