A Tea Party Fit For The Queen

Not wanting to miss out on the jubilee celebrations I decided to host a very small tea party for some friends, whilst watching the river pageant on the Thames. I decided to go the whole hog and did afternoon tea, complete with Victoria sponge! I used it as an opportunity to practice baking again for the cake off tomorrow (more about that in tomorrow’s post!)

20120603-184610.jpg

So we had sandwiches, including cucumber ones, homemade scones with jam and cream and I couldn’t resist a bowl of crisps too! I even made my own bunting!

Hope all of you have had a great day if you have been celebrating the Jubilee and aren’t too soggy from the rain!

Sarah x

One thought on “A Tea Party Fit For The Queen

Leave a Reply

