Handmade Monday 66

This week for Handmade Monday I have been making a prototype cover for the Nintendo DS. I had spotted some kiddies fabric in the bargain bin of John Lewis and couldn’t resist! So here is my initial version, I’m quite pleased with how it’s turned out

20120514-193241.jpg

Instead of my usual button and ribbon closure, I have used Velcro instead

20120514-193317.jpg

With a different print for the back

20120514-193348.jpg

I’m hoping to make more to sell on my craft stall. The tutorial will appear on here in the next week or so!

I have also been busy baking and decorating a cake this week for a friends husbands birthday.

20120514-193949.jpg

I was really pleased with how it turned out! Click here to see my full post about it.

Pop over to the new home of Handmade Monday at Wendy’s Handmade Harbour website to see what everyone else has been up to this week.

Sarah x

13 thoughts on “Handmade Monday 66

  1. What a great idea – I love the ds cover as they are so expensive. I can also see these being good personnalised. The cake looks awesome and I hope it tastes as good as it looks!

  2. Pingback: DS Cover Tutorial « Tilly Mint Boutique

Leave a Reply

