Big and Mighty Clandestine Cake Club

The crafting part of Tilly Mint Boutique has been on the quiet side recently, with the plan over Easter of redecorating parts of the house, my sewing has taken a back seat! However I have still tried to keep up with baking, as I had signed up for the St Helens Clandestine Cake club and there is another Weekly bake off recipe to try!

I went to the CCC meeting last night, armed with my Sticky Marmalade Cake, baked from a British Bake Off recipe. The theme was ‘big and mighty’ and so I thought the punchy taste of the marmalade fitted the description nicely!

20120331-165217.jpg

I felt a little embarrassed by my plain offerings as there was some fantastic cakes there – all sorts of shapes and sizes!!

20120331-165257.jpg

My favorite had to be Nic’s Salted caramel cake, something I had never tried before! The combination really worked and tasted yummy!!

20120331-165322.jpg

I didn’t bring any cake home with me as as always by the end of the night I was saying ‘I can never eat cake again!’ I’m sure that won’t last long!

Next up is my version of hot cross buns for the weekly bake off! Hope they turn out ok!

Sarah x

Leave a Reply

