Popular Crafts swaps

As you may know, at the beginning of the year I signed up for a few swaps, including an owl swap organised by popular crafts.

My partner was Helena who lives In Portugal. We had to make a gift and also buy something up to the value of £3. Here’s what I sent to Helena:

20120218-121138.jpg

I hope that Helena is pleased with the things I sent her. I really enjoyed this swap as it was quite quick and easy to do. When I get my parcel from Helena I will share with you my goodies 🙂

Popular crafts run a swap each month. The latest one is themed on spring, go have a look and sign up – you won’t regret it! I was also delighted to find that I had been featured in the March edition of the magazine, I couldn’t quite believe it when I got a tweet about it! It’s proved tricky to get hold of a copy, so Helen from Baking Aitch emailed me a photo and popular crafts also emailed me a PDF of the page. Here’s my claim to fame..

20120218-212434.jpg

Famous at last! I’m hoping my local Hobby Craft will have a copy tomorrow!

Sarah x

5 thoughts on “Popular Crafts swaps

  1. OMG AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hope u get a copy. If u don’t let me know & I will have a look around this area 🙂 🙂 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

