Button Swap

Last week I signed up for some more craft swaps, I think I’m addicted to them! 2 are organised by the magazine popular crafts – a button swap and an owl swap. For both of them you have to make something, with the theme of the swap in mind, and also buy a gift for £3. I have also signed for for Hookin with Laa Laa’s travelling craft swap and dreaming of a life in the country’s Valentine swap (if you want to sign up, click on the buttons on my side bar!) I think this definitely ticks off one of my resolutions of doing more craft swaps this year!

Yesterday I came home to a parcel, which confused me slightly as I hadn’t ordered anything! on opening I found 2 lovely parcels wrapped in brown paper and a card from my button swap partner!

20120107-175459.jpg

I was so surprised as the swap deadline isn’t until the end of January, so Rachael had been super quick in sending hers out! I couldn’t wait to open my parcels! Inside I found a fantastic book on making button jewellery and a handmade button bracelet – both of which I absolutely love and have already worn my bracelet today!

20120107-180135.jpg

Unfortunately Rachael doesn’t have a blog so I can’t link through to her, but if you want to see other people’s swap presents pop over to the forum on the popular crafts website.

Sarah x

2 thoughts on “Button Swap

Leave a Reply

