Christmas catch up

Sorry it has taken me so long to post about my Christmas day present from Emma, but as I spent Christmas away in a cottage in the Forrest of Dean, I’m only just catching up after getting back on Wednesday. Emma gave me the most beautiful handmade cushion cover, with a intricate hand drawn pattern on the front

20111230-170112.jpg

It is going to take pride of place in my sewing room 🙂 Thanks to Emma for all her hard work in making and putting together my advent parcels. I have enjoyed the swap so much and have already signed up for 2 smaller swaps through popular crafts

I thought I would share with you some of my favourite presents that I got for Christmas. I got some fantastic books, which I have already read from cover to cover!

20111230-170340.jpg

Nic gave me the Alice in Wonderland book. It has some fab projects in it and I am going to use it as inspiration for my vintage themed 30th birthday party next year!

I also got the most beautiful purse and an owl sewing kit from my hubby

20111230-170546.jpg

The purse is made from a pattern fabric and has bits of tape measure ribbon and buttons on it, I absolutely love it!

If all these things weren’t nice enough I also treated myself to a vintage tea set from J’adore Vintage

20111230-170736.jpg

I can’t believe where 2011 has gone! I have had the most fantastic year, starting off with getting married in May, expanding my sewing skills and also starting some ventures with Maeri with The Make and Do Studio. I have also had so much fun going along to the clandestine cake club and have made a fantastic friend in Nic. Most all after starting my blog in August I have met some fantastic people and want to thank you all for sticking with me and giving me encouraging comments. If 2012 is as good as 2011 then I will be a very lucky lady! I am going to post about my new years resolutions and plans for 2012 over the weekend, have any of you made resolutions for the new year? Check out Nics 2011 achievements, I might do 30 things I want to achieve next year 🙂

Sarah x

One thought on “Christmas catch up

Leave a Reply

