Judy’s Affordable Vintage Fair

With pennies in my purse, Nic and I set off today for the Vintage fair in Manchester. I was so excited when we arrived and even more thrilled to find that there was 2 floors of lovely vintage goodies. We set to rummaging through the rails and soon came across some lovely bargains. Nic found a lovely little dress for only £5 and I bought this fab green dress for £14

We had a pot of tea and some scrummy cake before venturing upstairs, finding a sea of rails and rails of gorgeous clothes.

I really had to stop myself from spending a fortune, I had only taken £40 and most stalls only took cash so it definitely meant a lot of discipline on my part!

I found a lovely velvety skirt for only £8, not sure if it would fit I bought it anyway and was delighted to find we got a free cupcake with my purchase!

I found a great stall called Jumpagain, selling loads of fab jumpers and cardigans

I saw this lovely cardigan and really couldn’t leave it there for £10! I might maybe change the buttons to some that are a little less shiny!

Lastly I bought these earings and some other bits and pieces, hoping to turn them into some crafty things to either sell or maybe even for my swaps!

We both had a fab day and can’t wait for the next one on the 20th November at Manchester Town Hall.

Sarah x

8 thoughts on “Judy’s Affordable Vintage Fair

  1. Oh that looks fab! I REALLY love that cardigan too! I saw ‘The Vintage Fabric Market’ on Facebook showing some of the stuff theyd be selling there too, wish there was something like that on near me 😦

  2. Pingback: Nic's Notebook » Blog Archive » Vintage Fair

  3. Hello, I found you via Nic’s blog. This event looks amazing. Love the cardigan, changing the buttons is a great way to update a piece and make it your own.

  4. Love love love your finds.. I so couldn’t make the fair that time but really want to try and make the Mid november one 🙂 Love the green dress you got, its gorgeous 🙂 Ive been to a Judy’s fair in Liverpool they are fab.. Its great to go at the end of the day as some stalls reduce their prices to sell items 🙂
    Hope to see you and Nik at the next one 🙂 xxxx

Leave a Reply

