Handmade Monday 38

Welcome to another Handmade Monday and the last of my projects for my 30 day challenge, where has that time gone?! As I mentioned in last weeks post, my last project is taking longer than I thought so I can only show you where I am up to so far. I have been following a tutorial from Moda Bake shop on how to make a Floor cushion using a jelly roll. I have adapted the instructions slightly as I only had 20 strips in my roll to use, after cutting them diagonally in half I am slowly piecing them all together and have done about a 1/4 of the cushion so far.

Two weeks ago joined the Liverpool Sewing Club, giving me the chance to meet other lovely sewers and also have 3 hours of uninterrupted sewing time. I have therefore decided my Jelly roll cushion can be my take along project. I think if it wasnt brown and in more interesting colours I would enjoy doing it a little bit more!

In other news I have been busy creating lots of lovely things for my Christmas swaps. I have almost finished getting things together for the decoration swap with Amy and I have made 7 out of 12 things for the advent swap with Emma. I am going to pop along to the affordable vintage fair with Nic at the end of the month and hope to get a few more bits and pieces then. Would love to share with you all the things that I have been making for the swaps but as it’s all a secret you’ll have to wait till they both open all their parcels in December! i have also been busy making bits for my stall for CRAFTfest at the end of November. I hope to get some bits onto my Folksy page soon!

Why don’t you go and see what everyone else has been up to for handmade Monday over at Wendy’s blog.

Sarah x

10 thoughts on “Handmade Monday 38

  1. The cushion looks like it’ll be fab when finished – I know what you mean about colour: it can make a big difference to the experience of making. It’ll be gorgeous when it’s done though!

  2. I’m really excited to see the jellyroll cushion done because I’m not sure what it will look like, but it appears it will be beautiful! Now I have to keep coming back. 🙂 You sound so busy, I had better get myself in gear, you’re making me seem very lazy. 😛

  3. I like the browns but can understand about the colour block, looks interesting and cannot wait to see the finished cushion. See at Cratfest, which group are you in I am in blue. Thank you for visiting my blog

  4. christmas swaps – fabulous time to play with crafts and opportunity to swap your stuff for some other gorgeous stuff. we all like then, dont we? i know what you mean when you say u have been busy 🙂 it feels great. keep up the good work and enjoy yourself! x

Leave a Reply

