Ladies who lunch

So after a busy weekend I thought I would share with you what I have been up to! On Saturday I met up with some friends who I have known since starting secondary school. The girl who was hosting gave us strict instructions that the theme of the afternoon was Ladies who lunch and that we had to wear a dress!

When I arrived she had gone to so much effort baking and arranging a fantastic spread with the obligatory Cath Kidston crockery and cake stands! It all looked gorgeous!

Then on Sunday I went to see Maeri who runs the Make and Do studio, as she had so kindly offered me her sewing table which she no longer needed. I cant wait to get it in my sewing room and start using it! I just love the design and slightly Art deco theme!

My other exciting news is after offering my name to help out Lynda’s Hookin with Laa Laa Advent Swap I have been paired with Em over at Daffodils and Snowdrops So I now have 2 swaps that I am taking part in. I am so excited about both of them, especially as I seem to have been paired with people with really similar interests to me! I will however have to keep quiet on what I am making till after they receive their parcels at the end of November!

Sarah x

2 thoughts on “Ladies who lunch

Leave a Reply

