The Aftermath!

So I survived the onslaught of what 21 kids could do to me…and I actually enjoyed it!

For my job I meet and have to chat to many different people each day, however the art of talking to kids is a whole different kettle of fish! This was one of the reasons why I wanted to help Maeri out with the after school kids club. As an only child with no other family I very rarely have to chat to kids, and the thought of what to say to them scares me! But after today I have realised they’re not all that scary and they didn’t point and laugh at me which is always a bonus!

So now I am looking forward to what the next few weeks will bring. I can see some will be a handful but that will all be part of the challenge! I can’t wait to be crafting and sewing things with them – their love for creating and making is infectious and it will be so nice to be able to be part of their journey in learning new things! I  have to admit that I learnt a few things from todays session and have already had my first question which threw me…when talking about how to make one colour by mixing other colours, one child asked me…how do you make the colour black…… I think I will need to do my homework before next weeks session!

Sarah x

One thought on “The Aftermath!

Leave a Reply

