After school kids club

Tomorrow I start what could be one of the most terrifying moments of my life – an after school kids club for 21 kids!

When Maeri of The Make and Do Studio put out a request for help I jumped at the chance. I will be helping the kids with sewing and other crafts, ultimately producing some lovely projects.

I am always in search of something different or new and I thought this fitted my challenge perfectly! I hope it will be a good chance to help improve my confidence and skills at talking to kids. I also can’t wait to pass on my love for all things crafty – just hope they are as enthusiastic about it as I am!

If I survive I will let you know how I get on!

Sarah x

3 thoughts on “After school kids club

  1. Good luck Sarah – I’m sure it will be good fun. Kids usually like doing all the crafty stuff and with Halloween/Christmas coming you have some good themes coming up 🙂

Leave a Reply

