Clandestine Cake Club

So tonight I went to my first Clandestine Cake club, I hear you ask what is that?! Well it was my idea of heaven! It was a gathering of cake loving people who had never met before, each bringing a cake they had baked in keeping with the theme Fabulicious Five. We all met in Stockton Heath in Warrington at Heaths 26, shared our cake and chatted. I had baked a Carrot Cake with an Orange cream cheese frosting. This is a recipe I have baked many times in the past, but made into cupcakes. Part of the ‘rules’ for the club is that no cupcakes are allowed, I therefore experimented and turned the recipe into a 7″ square cake. I tried to try a little of everyone’s cakes and all were very different in taste and looks but all equally delicious! This was the first meeting for Warrington and hopefully there will be many more to come! If you fancy going to a meeting, have a look at the Clandestine Cake Club website and see if there is one near you. If you live local to Warrington, why not come to the next meeting? I am looking forward to meeting everyone again next time and excited about seeing what the next theme will be!

If you would like the recipe for the Carrot cake please send me a message and I will type it up and send to you. I have had a look on the internet but can’t find it anywhere. It’s a recipe I found in a Times Magazine a few years ago – makes very yummy moist cakes! Sadly I didn’t take a picture of my cake, but you can just see it on the bottom right of the first photo!

Sarah x

 

2 thoughts on “Clandestine Cake Club

  1. Boy, you’re quick with your post! It really was a fab evening! I couldn’t get to sleep last night cos of all the sugar and caffeine haha…! Waiting for 11am so I can top up the sugar levels again 🙂 x

  2. Pingback: Warrington’s Fabulicious Five | CLANDESTINE CAKE CLUB

Leave a Reply

