The dreaded ‘C’ word!

After looking through the posts for Handmade Monday this week I came across Amy’s bits and blobs blog where she talked about gifts she had received through an international craft swap. This is something I keep reading about and really want to get involved in. After more searching of blogs I came across  Hookin’ with LaaLaa via a link from Mrs A’s Blog. It involves making a christmas decoration to then send to your designated partner. I have to admit that I am a lover of Christmas and its never to early to start thinking about it! I already have my fabric etc ready to make all my presents – my aim is to limit the amount of ‘shop bought’ presents I give out this year. So I thought this swap was a perfect one for me to start off with and I already have lots of ideas as to what I could make! The closing date is Thursday 15th September so get over there quick if you fancy joining in!

Sarah x

One thought on “The dreaded ‘C’ word!

Leave a Reply

