Vinteas Afternoon Tea

Today I travelled south to Leamington Spa to meet an old uni friend who I haven’t seen for far too long. We decided Leamington was roughly equidistant for us both and I set to on finding us a lovely place for afternoon tea. I wasn’t disappointed as I soon came across Vinteas who were very obliging and booked us in for afternoon tea.

20130105-211102.jpg

We had a very wide range of teas to choose from, I went for the rose tea, which had rose petals infused in it. We then settled down to a selection of gorgeous sandwiches and scones all served on pretty vintage china

20130105-211233.jpg

We then had a huge selection of cakes to choose from. I opted for the banana cake and my friend had the red velvet cake.

The surroundings were lovely, nicely decorated with a mix of old and new, along with some quirky wallpaper

20130105-211737.jpg

I would definitely go back to Vinteas as we were made to feel very welcome and not rushed at all, It’s just sad that it’s not a bit closer!

Sarah x

One thought on “Vinteas Afternoon Tea

Leave a Reply

