60th Birthday Cake

I thought I would share with you the 10″ fruit cake I’ve baked and decorated for my friends 60th Birthday.

I had made a cake for her husband earlier in the year, so I was delighted when she asked me to do her birthday cake. We discussed a few ideas and so off I went to Windsors Cake Craft in Warrington, an hour later I came out with the bits I needed!

Sadly my initial plans of what I wanted to do didn’t quite work out. So at 10.30pm last Wednesday evening I was rapidly trying to think of a different design using only the bits I had (it felt like a cake version of ready steady cook!) However I have to say I was really pleased with the result and I think it actually turned out better than the original plan!

20121103-091457.jpg

The cake went down really well at the party and I got lots of nice comments about it, definitely worth the heartache!

Sarah x

2 thoughts on “60th Birthday Cake

Leave a Reply

