Handmade Monday 47

So here we are, one week till Christmas! Where has the time gone?! I have found myself slowly starting to panic as the days tick by and my list gets longer not shorter!

I thought for handmade Monday this week I would share with you some of the handmade things I have made and bought for presents.

I bought this lovely mosaic bird bath for my mum and dad. I bought it from Jo Sara during the CRAFTfest weekend. I had found her folksy page a couple of months ago and thought the bird bath would be a perfect present, so I was delighted I could support her by buying from the CRAFTfest stall!

20111218-181502.jpg

Here are some things I have bought and made myself

20111218-181555.jpg

On the left is a ear warmer (bought for my brother-in-laws girlfriend, but I couldn’t resist buying one for myself too!) from Victoria Rose Crafts. In the centre of the picture is a handmade Stanley lavender dog, and on the right is some hand knitted sushi made by knits and nacksfor my mum (she has a thing for sushi!) I also bought 2 of Penny’s beautiful felted Robbins, one of which is a present for mum – I know she’ll love him!

So today was my finishing off jobs day and I made 2 more presents

20111218-181840.jpg

An iPad cover for my mum, made from lovely fabric kindly donated by Maeri from The Make and do studio and also 2 lavender heat packs which I made following this tutorial.

The last job of the day was to do some baking. Friends are coming over for a little Christmas party tonight so hubby made some lovely mince pies and I decided to make these rather sparkly cookies!

20111218-182130.jpg

Tomorrow is the Warrington Clandestine cake club social, where all club rules have been thrown out of the window, so in the spirit of Christmas I decided to make mince pie cupcakes! Here is them half finished

20111218-182304.jpg

I just need to add a brandy buttercream and they are done!

So a lovely end to a very busy making week! Please pop by Wendy’s blog to see what everyone else has been up to for handmade Monday this week. I hope you all have a very merry Christmas :)

Sarah x

14 thoughts on “Handmade Monday 47

  1. I was thinking what lovely things all the way through reading this . . . then you blew it all by saying “mince pie cupcakes” – now I can’t remember anything else! ;-)

  2. I love the gifts, especially the bird bath. I’m feeling hungry now after seeing those mince pie cupcakes and cookies, i’m going to have to bake something! Merry Christmas. x

Leave a Reply

