CRAFTfest is coming!

As many of you know, I have been preparing for selling on the online craft fair CRAFTfest. The weekend has crept up on me and with only 3 days to go till CRAFTfest goes live I am busily preparing my new folksy site. If you are not aware of how CRAFTfest works, here’s a bit of a summary! There are over 150 stalls, all online and hosted on the Creative Connections website. You can browse the stalls from the comfort of your own sofa, all stalls are categorised so it’s easy to search for what you are looking for. If you see something you like, you can then click on a link which will take you to where the item is being sold, such as on Folksy etc.

Most of the items I am selling are things that I have made from trying new projects. As I do my crafting/sewing in my spare time, the thought of selling things scared me a little! However I decided I needed an identity to make me and my stall stand out, so I bought a banner through a shop on the Etsy site.

Now my Folksy site is complete all I have to do is sit nervously and see if  anyone buys anything!

I thought I would just mention a few other people who I have got to know through CRAFTfest, please take a look at their site and stall and if you like what you see buy something unusual and support handmade!

Jeeberellas Craft Castle

Natasha makes lovely personalised items from bunting to wine bottle labels.She is my group leader for CRAFTfest and has put up with my endless ‘help’ emails!

Fusion Glass art by Penni Simpson

Penni and I follow each other on Twitter. She sells gorgeous glassware which I absolutely adore. I will definitely be buying some for christmas presents!

Uniquely yours

Linda has kinda featured me on her blog and so I want to return the favour and promote her lovely items. I have been searching for a knitted/crocheted headband to keep my ears warm in the cold, she has some gorgeous lacey ones which I might treat myself too!

Raven’s Stained Glass

Beautiful stained glass – I love the misletoe!!

Please can you all pass the word around to your friends and family about CRAFTfest, and make sure you just spend a bit of time at the weekend browsing the stalls. I have already got a list of things I am going to buy!

Sarah x

One thought on “CRAFTfest is coming!

Leave a Reply

